Critters in My Garden ~ Spring 2015

Regardless of the season, there are always critters in my garden. I often share pictures with you as part of my weekly garden updates. However, it seems it’s been quite some time since I shared a post with all my garden critters together. So, I hope you enjoy the spring edition of critters in my garden.

I was looking at my raspberry bed the other day, and it was literally buzzing with bees! Bumblebees and honeybees. Look at these great shots I got of the honeybees.

Honeybee on raspberry flower

Honeybee on raspberry flower

Honeybee on raspberry flower

Honeybee on raspberry flower

Of course, there are always the creeping and crawling (or hopping) kind of critters in my garden, too.

Toad in my garden

Toad in my garden

Carolina anole

Carolina anole

Baby praying mantis in side a pot

Baby praying mantis inside a pot

Worm found in compost

Worm found in compost

And then, there are the birds. Some were just passing through.

Juvenile egrets flying in front of my house

Juvenile egrets flying in front of my house

Others, I see on a fairly regular basis (some more than others) in my yard or on my bird feeder.

Male Eastern bluebird

Male Eastern bluebird

Female cardinal posing for me

Female cardinal posing for me

Male cardinal #1 watching me eat breakfast

Male cardinal #1 watching me eat breakfast

House finch at my feeder

House finch at my feeder

Sparrow on my patio

Sparrow on my patio

Mourning dove

Mourning dove

Red-bellied woodpecker on my feeder

Red-bellied woodpecker on my feeder

As the season continues to move into summer, I’ll be seeing even more critters in my yard. Stay tuned for the summer edition!

What critters have you seen on your homestead this spring?

Signature

4 comments on “Critters in My Garden ~ Spring 2015

    • Hi, Mary. Yes, I love finding all the little critters. I haven’t seen any bunnies this year yet. Two years ago, a baby one crawled under the fence, into my garden. When he got too big, he couldn’t get in anymore. Then, I’d just see him around the neighborhood. Maybe soon I’ll see a little cottontail in my yard. 🙂

  1. I love all your little animal friends! Ours are much less glamorous, just chipmunks and whatever animal kept sitting in and ruining my wildflower garden at night.

Leave a Reply

