Happy Second Anniversary!

Happy 2nd Anniversary Pic

Today is a special day at SanctuaryGardener.com. Not only is it the first day of 2015, but it is also the second anniversary of this website! I can hardly believe that I’ve been sharing my garden with all of you for two years now. It’s been an exciting year, and I’d like to thank you for some of the highlights because you made it possible.

When I first started this blog, I was happy to see anyone stumble upon my site. By the end of last year, I was excited to see my annual views in the five-digit category. I knew that my exposure would increase with time, and I’m happy to report that my views have increased 336% from last year! I had almost four times the number of visitors and close to double the number of blog followers, as well. Of course, my site can’t compare with the viewership of P. Allen Smith’s site (yet!), but I’m excited that I’m getting to know more and more of you fellow gardeners out there with every passing month.

And speaking of viewership, it still amazes me that people from around the world are reading my posts and looking at pictures of my garden here in South Carolina, U.S.A. Last year, I had views from 128 countries. This year, that total has risen to views from 162 different countries! Look at this picture:

2014 Blog Countries - cumulative SGOther than the Sahara Desert, Greenland, and a few other isolated countries, my blog has been seen by people in most of the world. As someone who grew up before VCRs, CDs, and computers, I still pinch myself when I think that my writing and photography has literally gone around the world.

I want to take this opportunity to thank all of you for making this possible. You are the reason I continue to share my gardening victories…as well as my agonizing defeats (that you may learn from my mistakes). I enjoy when you comment, ask questions, and share with me what’s happening in your garden in your neck of the woods.

I hope you will continue to “stop by” when you have a question or want to share a triumph. Some of you have shared that you like to visit with your morning coffee every day. I can’t get a better compliment than that.

Thanks for another year of getting to know more of you and for allowing me to share my garden with you. Please feel free to tell your friends about my site; there’s always more room on this cyberspace homestead. And if you haven’t already done so, click the “Follow” button on the right, enter your email address, and you’ll get Sanctuary Gardener delivered to your email inbox with every post so you won’t miss a thing. (I have several things planned for this upcoming year!)

May 2015 bring all of us fertile soil, healthy plants, and bountiful harvests!

Signature

2 comments on “Happy Second Anniversary!

    • Thank you! I’ve been enjoying connecting with other Farmgirl Sisters, too. Unfortunately, I haven’t been in the chat room in a while due to my heavy workload the past couple of months; but whether it’s in the chat room or visiting other blogs, I enjoy reading about other homesteads and gardens. It feels like traveling without ever leaving your living room. Happy new year to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

