Pepper Relish Tartar Sauce

Pepper Relish Tartar Sauce SG

I’ve never been a great lover of tartar sauce on my fish, but the other night I thought I’d try making my own – in case my ambivalence towards tartar sauce was due to the fact that I’ve eaten only store-bought or restaurant versions. Basically, tartar sauce is mayonnaise and pickles, right? Well, I decided to kick it up a notch. The result? No more ambivalence. I now love tartar sauce! At least, my version of it.

PEPPER RELISH TARTAR SAUCE

1. The “parts” can be teaspoons, tablespoons, or even cups. Just keep the proportion the same and mix well.

~ If you don’t have any pepper relish on hand, it’s time to take out your canning pot and jars and make a batch. Your fish will love you – and you’ll love your fish!

Enjoy!

Signature

2 comments on “Pepper Relish Tartar Sauce

  1. Sounds good! Wish I had had some last evening. First time eating out in months. Opted for fried flounder sandwich and a large salad. Their tartar sauce was okay, but this sounds excellent… especially since I like a little spice…

Leave a Reply

