Happy 2014 and Happy First Birthday!

New Year 2014 Collage SG

Happy 2014, everyone! It’s not only a new year, but it’s also this website’s first birthday. I can’t believe it’s been a year that I’ve been sharing my garden and homestead with all of you. What a wonderful journey this has been ~ not just in my garden, but also connecting with fellow gardeners and homesteaders around the world. My little piece of heaven that I call my Sanctuary Garden has touched readers from 125 countries (besides the United States) during 2013.

I am in awe – and humbled – by the reach of this site in 2013:

2013 Viewer map

Sanctuary Gardener’s readers around the world

With 243 posts and 1439 photos, what were you most interested in? Here’s my 2013 “most popular” with the links (in case you missed them the first time):

TOP FIVE ARTICLES OF 2013:

Based on the number of views, these were the top five posts of 2013.

FAVORITE GARDEN UPDATE OF 2013:

Every Monday, I post my Sanctuary Gardener Update, showing you what’s happening in my garden with lots of pictures. There was actually a tie for this one, so your favorites from 2013 were:

FAVORITE FRUIT OR VEGETABLE OF 2013:

Periodically, I write articles profiling a specific fruit or vegetable under my Sanctuary Spotlight series. I was totally surprised by my reader’s favorite of 2013.

FAVORITE RECIPE OF 2013:

This was by far your favorite recipe of 2013.

FAVORITE CANNING RECIPE:

And this was your favorite canning recipe. (You obviously like it hot!)

And there you have it ~ the best of 2013. I send my deepest gratitude to all of you, my readers, for making Sanctuary Gardener a success in its first year.

2014 NEWS:

I’m looking forward to an even bigger year in 2014 ~ both in the garden and on this site. There are changes coming to this site in the next week or two. I am currently working diligently on upgrading to a self-hosted site, so I can give Sanctuary Gardener an updated look and be able to offer you all even more in the year to come. Please be patient as I make this transition, especially if it’s not as seamless as I’d like it to be. I’m doing this myself (that’s me – always up for a challenge), and trust me ~ I’m a better gardener than I am a computer techie. 🙂

In the meantime, I wish all of you a very happy 2014. May your gardens be blessed with abundance, and may you enjoy a year of peace.

Signature

Leave a Reply

